Previous Page  11 / 108 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 11 / 108 Next Page
Page Background


OPEC bulletin 12/17–1/18

C o n f e r e n c e N o t e s

Ministers and delegates, with praise for their contribu-

tions and thanks for a job well done.

The Conference also recognized the major contribu-

tions of the outgoing Chair of the JMMC for 2017, Issam

A Almarzooq, Kuwait’s Minister of Oil and Minister of

Electricity and Water, for his exemplary leadership

that has helped make a success of the ‘Declaration of

Cooperation’. In 2018, Al-Falih will undertake the role of

Chair of the JMMC, alongside the continuing Co-Chair,

Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy of the Russian


Other ministerial acknowledgments

The delegates of the OPEC Conference also offered

a warm welcome to a number of Ministers who have

assumed their position since the last OPEC Conference

in May 2017. Mustapha Guitouni, Minister of Energy

of Algeria; Eng Diamantino Pedro Azevedo, Minister of

Mineral Resources and Petroleum of Angola; and the

recently-appointed Minister of Petroleum and Energy of

the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Manuel Quevedo.

It also recognized the contributions and achievements

of outgoing officials from these countries.

A warm welcome was also offered to Mustafa A

Sanalla, Libya’s NOC Chairman, who attended as head of

the Libyan delegation, as well as two non-OPEC observ-

ers, Eng Tarek El Molla, Egypt’s Minister of Petroleum and

Mineral Resources; and Japarguly Orazov, Vice-Chairman

of the Turkmen Oil State Concern.

HRH Prince Abdul Aziz Bin Salman (l), Minister of State for

Energy Affairs, Saudi Arabia; Eng Adeeb Al-Aama (r), Saudi

Arabia’s Governor for OPEC.

Suhail Mohamed Al Mazrouei (seated c), Minister of Energy & Industry, UAE; Eng Ahmed

Mohamed Alkaabi (seated l), UAE’s Governor for OPEC; Salem Hareb Al Mehairi (standing

second r), UAE’s National Representative; and other delegates.

Manuel Salvador Quevedo Fernandez (c), People’s Minister of Petroleum, Venezuela;

Eng Angel Gonzalez Saltron (l), Venezuela’s Governor for OPEC; and Ronny Romero (r),

Venezuela’s National Representative.

United Arab Emirates


Saudi Arabia