Previous Page  10 / 108 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 10 / 108 Next Page
Page Background


OPEC bulletin 12/17–1/18

1 7 3

r d

M e e t i n g o f t h e C o n f e r e n c e & 3

r d

O P E C n o n - O P E C M i n i s t e r i a l M e e t i n g

The Conference also thanked all OPEC Member

Countries, as well as non-OPEC countries participating in

the ‘Declaration of Cooperation’, “for their commitment,

as reflected in the unprecedented conformity levels to

the voluntary production adjustments.”

Following a successful year as Conference President,

the Conference paid a glowing tribute to Al-Falih. The

Conference elected Suhail Mohamed Al Mazrouei, the

UAE’s Minister of Energy as President of the Conference

for one year, with effect from January 1, 2018, and Major

General Manuel Quevedo, the Minister of Petroleum

and Energy of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela as

Alternate President, for the same period.

The JMMC and the JTC

The Conference also extended its deep appreciation

to the Joint Ministerial Monitoring Committee (JMMC),

the Joint Technical Committee (JTC) and the OPEC

Secretariat for their continuous and valuable engage-

ment in providing the transparency required to achieve

the full and timely implementation of the ‘Declaration

of Cooperation’.

The JTC and the JMMC had met for the tenth and

sixth time, respectively, earlier in the week of the OPEC

Conference. At the opening of the Sixth JMMC, the

Conference President said that he was “glad that we

decided early on to set up the correct organizational

structure, including the JMMC and the JTC, whose hard

work has helped guide our respective countries and

oil ministries in their complex decision-making over

these past months. We have achieved solid results to

date, which would not have been possible without each

organization in the structure effectively discharging its


This was further acknowledged by a number of other

Mustafa Abdallah Sanalla (c), NOC Chairman, Libya; Dr Ibrahim Albesbas (l), Libya’s

Ambassador to Austria.

Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu (r), Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Nigeria; and

Dr Omar Farouk Ibrahim, Nigeria’s Governor for OPEC.

Dr Mohammed Bin Saleh Al-Sada (c),

Minister of Energy & Industry, Qatar,

with members of his delegation.

HE Issam A Almarzooq (c), Minister of Oil Kuwait; Haitham Al-Ghais (r), Kuwait’s Governor for

OPEC; and Sadiq Marafi (l), Kuwait’s Ambassador to Austria.