Declaration of Cooperation
Previous Page  6 / 10 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 6 / 10 Next Page
Page Background

Declaration of Cooperation 5


of Cooperation

Meeting of 24 Ministers from

OPEC and non-OPEC oil producing countries

30 November 2017 – Vienna, Austria

The Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC),

Azerbaijan, Kingdom of Bahrain, Brunei Darussalam, Kazakhstan,

Malaysia, Mexico, Sultanate of Oman, the Russian Federation,

Republic of Sudan, Republic of South Sudan.


the rights of peoples and nations to permanent sovereignty

over their natural wealth and resources;

Taking into account

current oil market conditions and short- to medium-

term prospects;


the need for joint cooperation of the oil exporting coun-

tries, to achieve a lasting stability in the oil market in the interest of oil

producers and consumers;


that OPEC

Member Countries

met on

30 November 2016

and decided to undertake a production adjustment of

1.2 million bar-

rels a day (mb/d) for six (6) months, effective from 1 January 2017



that on

10 December 2016, Azerbaijan, Kingdomof Bahrain,

Brunei Darussalam, Equatorial Guinea, Kazakhstan, Malaysia,