OPEC : Resolutions of the 145th Meeting of the OPEC Conference

Resolutions of the 145th Meeting of the OPEC Conference

No 11/2007
Vienna, Austria
11 Oct 2007

The 145th Meeting of the Conference of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries, held in Vienna, Austria on 11 September 2007, adopted the following Resolutions, which, in accordance with customary procedures, have been ratified by the Member Countries and are issued herewith:

Resolution No 145.431

The Conference,

having regard to the rules laid down in the Statute of the Organization, in particular Article 21; whereas in accordance with the provisions of Resolution 142.423, the term of office of the Governor for I.R. Iran as Chairman of the Board of Governors expires on 31 December 2007;


Dr Falah J. Alamri, Governor for Iraq, as Chairman of the Board of Governors for a period of one year from 1 January 2008; and Miss Siham A. Razzouqi, Governor for Kuwait, as Alternate Chairman for the same period.

Resolution No 145.432

The Conference,

upon the recommendation of the Board of Governors,


the appointment of KPMG Wirtschaftsprüfungs GmbH to act as auditors for the financial year 2007 and to submit a report thereon.

Resolution No 145.433

The Conference resolves that the next Ordinary Meeting of the Conference shall be convened in Vienna, Austria, on Wednesday, 5 March 2008.

Done in Vienna, Austria, this Eleventh Day of September 2007.


 Head of the Delegation of Algeria
Dr Chakib Khelil

 Head of the Delegation of Angola
Desidério da Graça Veríssimo e Costa

 Head of the Delegation of Indonesia
Dr Purnomo Yusgiantoro 

 Head of the Delegation of the
Islamic Republic of Iran
Gholamhossein Nozari

 Head of the Delegation of Iraq
Dr Hussain Al-Shahristani

 Head of the Delegation of Kuwait
Eng. Mohammed Abdullah Al-Aleem

 Head of the Delegation of
the Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Dr Shokri M. Ghanem

 Head of the Delegation of Nigeria
Odein Ajumogobia (SAN)

 Head of the Delegation of Qatar
Abdullah bin Hamad Al Attiyah 

 Head of the Delegation of Saudi Arabia
Ali I. Naimi

 Head of the Delegation of
United Arab Emirates
Mohamed Bin Dhaen Al Hamli

 Head of the Delegation of Venezuela
Rafael Ramírez