Resolutions adopted by the 151st Meeting of the OPEC Conference

No 1/2009
Vienna, Austria
17 Jan 2009

The 151st (Extraordinary) Meeting of the Conference of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries, held in Oran, Algeria on 17 December 2008, adopted the following Resolutions, which, in accordance with customary procedures, have been ratified by the Member Countries and are issued herewith:

Resolution No 151.440

The Conference,

upon the recommendation of the Board of Governors,

in accordance with the Statute and the Financial Regulations,


1. The Budget for the year 2009, totalling €24,853,632, of which an amount of €2,053,632 is to be financed by a transfer from the Reserve Fund Account, with the balance being contributed by the Member Countries;

2. That the contribution payable by each Member Country shall be €1.9 million, payable in one instalment not later than 31 March 2009.

Resolution No 151.441

The Conference,

upon the recommendation of the Board of Governors,

approves that the Secretariat withdraws an amount of up to €7,837,170 from the Reserve Fund Account to cover the cost of the move to the new OPEC Headquarters building at Wipplingerstrasse No. 33, 1010 Vienna, as well as the outfitting of the new offices.

Done in Oran, Algeria, this Seventeenth Day of December 2008.

 Head of the Delegation of Algeria
 Dr Chakib Khelil

 Head of the Delegation of Angola
 Eng. José Maria Botelho de Vasconcelos

 Head of the Delegation of Ecaudor
 Eng. Derlis Palacios Guerrero

 Head of the Delegation of Indonesia
 Yuli Mumpuni Widarso
 Head of the Delegation of the
 Islamic Republic of Iran
 Gholamhossein Nozari
 Head of the Delegation of Iraq
 Dr Hussain Al-Shahristani
 Head of the Delegation of Kuwait
 Eng. Mohammed A. Al-Aleem
 Head of the Delegation of the
 Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
 Dr Shokri M. Ghanem
 Head of the Delegation of Nigeria
 Odein Ajumogobia (SAN)
 Head of the Delegation of Qatar
 Abdullah bin Hamad Al Attiyah
 Head of the Delegation of
 Saudi Arabia
 Ali I. Naimi
 Head of the Delegation of the
 United Arab Emirates
 Mohamed Bin Dhaen Al Hamli
 Head of the Delegation of Venezuela
 Rafael Ramírez